BC Hockey names U-16 roster for Canada Winter Games

in Other News, tournaments

BC Hockey_logo





December 4, 2014 – By Israel Fehr

BC Hockey announced the U-16 Team BC roster that will represent the province at the upcoming 2015 Canada Winter Games in Prince George. The team is made up of eight players suiting up in the BCMML and twelve from the CSSHL.

The tournament begins on February 22, 2015 and the final is March 1, 2015. They will compete against teams from every province and territory across the country.

“Our roster has depth in all three areas with elite level skill and a very high hockey IQ. You can see the depth in our roster,” said head coach Jim Dinwoodie.

Six players played for Dinwoodie at the North Shore Winter Club last year, winning the Western Canada Bantam Championship. All six were also on the North Shore team as first years, and were runners up in the Western final in 2012-2013.

Seven played for the OHA, which is not eligible to play for the BC Championship.

Team BC, with future NHL draft picks Sam Reinhart (Hollyburn), Curtis Lazer (OHA), and Nic Petan (NSWC) on the roster, won the gold medal at the last Canada Winter Games in 2011.

2015 U-16 TEAM BC ROSTER (1999s)

G Dorrin Sekikawa-Luding – Cariboo Cougars (BCMML) – NSWC Bantam A1
G Jordan Hollett – OHA (CSSHL) – OHA Bantam AAA
D Jake Harrison – POE (CSSHL) – POE Bantam AAA
D Nolan Kneen – Okanagan Rockets (BCMML) – NSWC Bantam A1

D Conner McDonald – DHA (CSSHL) – NSWC Bantam A1
D Griffin Mendel – OHA (CSSHL) – OHA Bantam AAA
D Scott Walford – OHA (CSSHL) – OHA Bantam AAA
D Nick Watson – DHA (CSSHL) – BWC A1
F Justin Almeida – Cariboo Cougars (BCMML) – NSWC Bantam A1
F Jordan Bellerive – OHA (CSSHL) – – NSWC Bantam A1
F Lucas Cullen – Okanagan Rockets (BCMML) – Kelowna MHA Bantam AAA
F Owen Hardy – North Island Silvertips (BCMML) – POE Bantam AAA
F James Malm – Valley West Hawks (BCMML) – BWC A1
F Ethan O’Rourke – OHA (CSSHL) – OHA Bantam AAA
F Michael Rasmussen – OHA (CSSHL) – OHA Bantam AAA
F Jordan Robinson – OHA (CSSHL) – OHA Bantam AAA
F Jordan Sandhu – Greater Vancouver Canadians (BCMML) – Seafair Bantam A1
F Brendan Semchuk – OHA (CSSHL) – Kamloops Bantam AAA
F Brett Stapley – North Island Silvertips (BCMML) – NSWC Bantam A1
F Chase Stevenson – OHA (CSSHL) – OHA Bantam AAA