CSSHL E15 Award Winners

in Other News, regular season



March 6, 2019

The Canadian Sports School Hockey League announced the award winners Monday for the E15 (2003) Division.

Nominees and winners, with the exception to the Leading Scorer, All-Academic Team and Scholastic Student of the Year, are determined by voting among the head coaches in their respective division.

Elite 15 Division Scholastic Student of the Year
Ethan Peters, Prairie Hockey Academy

Elite 15 Division All-Academic Team
Kaelen Cosgrove, William Dudley, Cameron Hrdlicka, Andrew Kim, William Lam, Rory Neill, Jack O’Brien, Ethan Peters, Eli Pulver, Tyler Tarkowski, Aiden Van Der Tas, Graham Watson, Adam Winters



Elite 15 Division MVP
Yusaku Ando, Pursuit of Excellence, 30G-1A-51Pts, 34 GP

Elite 15 Division Top Goaltender
Keegan Maddocks, Delta Hockey Academy, 2.02 GGA, 15-2-0, ,925, 469 shots.

Elite 15 Division Top Defenceman
Charlie Wright, Northern Alberta Xtreme, 4G-31A-35Pts, 36 GP.

Elite 15 Division Most Sportsmanlike
Ethan Riesterer, St. George’s School

Elite 15 Division Leading Scorer
Skyler Bruce, Rink Hockey Academy, 27G-37A-64Pts, 34 GP.


In announcing the awards, the CSSHL acknowledged the support of the Western Hockey League, as the presenting sponsor and awards supplier of the BDO CSSHL Championships, along with BDO Canada, the key accounting firm and official ballot counter.